Preview: Game 13, Colorado Avalanche at Edmonton Oilers

Dustin Bradford

The Avalanche try to build on their WINNING shootout victory over the Wild on Thursday, taking on the Oilers in Edmonton tonight in Edmonton. The Avalanche are 1-1 against Edmonton this year and 3-3-0 against NW opponents - on pace to be better than the 8-14-2 that the Avalanche were last year against their division.

J.S. Giguere has left the team for a few days for personal reasons (all the best, J.S., love MHH) and Calvin Pickard has been recalled, the 28th player the Avalanche have used this year. He'll wear Peter Budaj's old number 31...and a ballcap, as Semyon Varlamov is expected to get the start.

Puck drop is 8pm MT, 10pm ET (geeze) and 3am GMT, so try to get a nap in today. Go Avs!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Mile High Hockey

You must be a member of Mile High Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Mile High Hockey. You should read them.

Join Mile High Hockey

You must be a member of Mile High Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Mile High Hockey. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker