clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Your 2007-2008 Colorado Avalanche

Cody McCormick has been sent to Lake Erie, dropping the Avalanche down to 24 players on the roster. Two of those players - Brad Richardson and Jose Theodore - are inactive, leaving the team with 22 active players (1 under the limit, so they've got room for a last-minute Parros-like waiver aquisition). Newcomers Jaroslav Hlinka and Wyatt Smith have made the team. Goalie Tyler Wieman has also, but is expected to be sent down once the injured Theodore is healthy; Wieman is expected to back up Peter Budaj on Wednesday.


The roster is...


  1. Joe Sakic

  2. Ryan Smyth

  3. Milan Hejduk

  4. Peter Stastny

  5. Andrew Brunette

  6. Jaroslav Hlinka

  7. Wojtek Wolski

  8. Tyler Arnason

  9. Marek Svatos

  10. Ben Guite

  11. Ian Laperriere

  12. Wyatt Smith

  13. Scott Parker

  14. Brad Richardson (inactive)


  1. Scott Hannan

  2. Brett Clark

  3. Jordan Leopold

  4. John-Michael Liles

  5. Karlis Skrastins

  6. Kurt Sauer

  7. Jeff Finger



  1. Peter Budaj

  2. Tyler Weiman

  3. Jose Theodore (inactive)

The 5 bolded players are new to the team. 3 other players (Guite, Parker and Finger) were not on the roster at the start of last season.