clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Preseason Game 3 Preview: Stars @ Avalanche

New, comments

The Stars are coming into town undefeated this preseason. They've out-scored their opponents 14-7 with one of those games being a 5-2 win over Colorado. The Avs, on the other hand, are 0-2, putting up 4 goals while giving up 8. The roster is set to have more regulars although we won't see Brandon Yip, Ryan Wilson and Jan Hejda due to injuries. Kyle Cumiskey is also not on the roster; details still aren't available on whether he is injured or not.

Here's the line up for tonight:

31 G Trevor Cann
35 G J.S. Giguere

5 D Shane O’Brien
6 D Erik Johnson
9 C Matt Duchene
12 C Kevin Porter
22 D Matt Hunwick
26 C Paul Stastny
27 D Kyle Quincey
28 C Joakim Lindstrom
29 C Ryan Stoa
34 LW Daniel Winnik
36 D Jonas Holos
37 C Ryan O’Reilly
39 LW T.J. Galiardi
42 C Brad Malone
46 D Stefan Elliott
58 LW Patrick Bordeleau
88 C Peter Mueller
92 LW Gabriel Landeskog

 

In a post-warm up interview, Landeskog mentioned working on a line with O'Reilly and Winnik, so expect that to be your third line. The big guns are still on the list for the first and second lines with two exceptions: no David Jones, no Milan Hejduk. I wouldn't read too much into it; I suspect we will see Stoa, Porter or Galiardi on those lines instead. The fourth line is going to be hard-hitting with both Malone and Bordeleau, especially with each guy wanting to take a roster spot for opening night. Elliott is still getting play, giving more weight to the idea he might not be seeing Lake Erie any time soon. Giguere will be in net.

Games starts at 5 pm PDT/6 pm MDT/8 pm EDT and you can listen live online on Cruisin Oldies 950.