clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Lake Erie Monsters announce opening night roster

Aittokallio and Pickard win the goalie spots.

Max Janicek

After two quick preseason games, the Monsters have announced their opening night lineup. Here's a list of players

  • G Sami Aittokallio
  • G Calvin Pickard
  • D Joel Chouinard
  • D Kyle Stollery
  • D Barry Goers
  • D Thomas Pock
  • D Cameron Gaunce
  • D Sean Sullivan
  • D Tyson Barrie
  • D Stefan Elliott
  • F David van der Gulik
  • F Jamie MacQueen
  • F Andrew Agozzino
  • F Geoff Walker
  • F Ben Wilson
  • F Mike Connolly
  • F Bryan Lerg
  • F Dean Strong
  • F Matt Tassone
  • F Paul Carey
  • F Bill Thomas
  • F Joey Hishon
  • F Mark Olver
  • F Brad Malone
  • F Michael Sgarbossa
  • F Luke Walker
  • F Mitchell Heard
  • F Patrick Bordeleau

The eight players from the Monster's camp roster who were cut (no official word yet on where each will end up) are:

Some notable players - Hishon, Connolly and Walker - did not play in either preseason game (links to the reports are here and here and galleries are up as well). And do check out zandar's great fanpost with his thoughts on camp.