clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

GDT: Sunday ProspectaPalooza! 12/28/14

New, comments
Doug Pensinger/Getty Images

Good afternoon all. No Monsters or Avs games tonight, but we have some of the young Avalanche prospects in action and the rare chance to actually see them play live. Thanks to WHL Live granting free access this weekend to any and all willing viewers, we can see Mason Geertsen and Conner Bleackley play for their respective junior teams. And thanks to NHLN and NHL.com we can watch Will Butcher and the USA World Junior Team at the WJCs.

Schedule

5:00pm ET, 3:00pm Mountain - Mason Geertsen and the Vancouver Giants take on the Seattle Thunderbirds

7:00pm ET, 5:00pm Mountain - Conner Bleackley and the Red Deer Rebels take on the Edmonton Oil Kings

8:00pm ET, 6:00pm Mountain - Will Butcher and Team USA take on Germany at the WJC

How to Watch

To see Geertsen and Bleackley go to WHL Live's Happy Holidays page, click the game you wish to view, register and enter the FREE promo code and presto! WHL hockey just for you. It takes a minute or two to hook it up so come early.

To see Will "The Butcher" Butcher, just put on NHLN on your TV or go to NHL.com and enjoy.