clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Junior Championships Open Thread

New, comments

More awesome games today!

Canada looks for the third straight regulation win. Team USA hopes to add another regulation win to keep up with the northern neighbors. Sweden and Russia duke it out for top honors in Group B.

Avs' prospect Will Butcher continues to be a stud. Ironically, the celebrated offensive D-man has been standing out for his strong defense thus far. The goals and assists are aching to come, though, and the dam is certainly going to break soon.

Schedule:

Game Completed
Czech RepublicCZE4 - 3DENDenmark
Preliminary Round - Group B Game 11Air Canada Centre
Faceoff 16:00 GMT-5 (2 pm MT)
United StatesUSA0 - 0SVKSlovakia
Preliminary Round - Group A Game 12Bell Centre
Faceoff 17:00 GMT-5 (3 pm MT)
SwedenSWE0 - 0RUSRussia
Preliminary Round - Group B Game 13Air Canada Centre
Faceoff 20:00 GMT-5 (6 pm MT)
FinlandFIN0 - 0CANCanada
Preliminary Round - Group A Game 14Bell Centre