clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014 Pre-season: Second Round of Cuts

Kelvin Kuo-USA TODAY Sports

The Avs have reassigned the following players to Lake Erie:

Sami AittoKallio

Troy Bourke

Paul Carey

Trevor Cheek

Nate Condon

Cody Corbett

Mitchell Heard

Garrett Meurs

Mike Sgarbossa

Colin Smith

Karl Stollery

Francois Tremblay (LEM contract)

Also, Conner Bleackley has been re-assigned to Red Deer of the WHL, Mason Geertsen has been reassigned to Vancouver of the WHL and Chris Bigras has been reassigned to Owen Sound of the OHL.

Kenny Ryan has been released from his Professional Try-Out

A few surprises here, but with the trip to Quebec coming up there's not much reason to keep guys around who aren't playing. Bonne chance fellows!