clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Erik Johnson named to the 2015 NHL All-Star Game

That's Erik "The Condor" "All-Star" Johnson to you.

Ron Chenoy-USA TODAY Sports

Good news Avalanche fans, Erik Johnson's magnificent 2014-2015 season will not go unnoticed by the National Hockey League.  Johnson, just hours after scoring his league leading 12th goal by a defenseman, has been named to the 2014-2015 NHL All-Star team.

Here's the Colorado Avalanche's official announcement on his selection:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Congratulations are in order for <a href="">@6ErikJohnson</a>, who was named to the 2015 All-Star Game!&#10;&#10;<a href="">#CondorInColumbus</a> <a href=""></a></p>&mdash; Colorado Avalanche (@Avalanche) <a href="">January 10, 2015</a></blockquote>

<script async src="//" charset="utf-8"></script>

Johnson will be the Avalanche's lone representative at this year's All-Star game (sorry forwards, you needed to get it together a while ago) but if you'd like a look at the rest of the roster you can check out the NHL's official announcement here, or you can scroll down and see it without all the fancy graphics.

There are no HUGE surprises on the list, and the only real travesty is bandwagon fans using the fan vote to try and convince people that Corey Crawford is anything but mediocre.

Fan Vote:

Zemgus Girgensons - Jonathan Toews - Patrick Kane

Duncan Keith - Brent Seabrook

Corey Crawford


Ryan Getzlaf

Claude Giroux

Patrice Bergeron

Jakub Voracek

Nick Foligno

Sidney Crosby

Ryan Johansen

Evgeni Malkin

Tyler Seguin

Vladimir Tarasenko

Ryan Nugent-Hopkins

Steven Stamkkos

Anze Kopitar

Tyler Johnson

Patrik Elias

Phil Kessel

John Tavares

Radim Vrbata

Rick Nash

Alex Ovechkin

Bobby Ryan


Oliver Ekman-Larsson

Ryan Suter

Mark Giordano

Shea Weber

Justin Faulk

Brent Burns

Erik Johnson

Kevin Shattenkirk

Drew Doughty

Dustin Byfuglien


Sergei Bobrovsky

Carey Price

Jimmy Howard

Pekka Rinne

Roberto Luongo