clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2015 NHL Awards Tonight!

New, comments

The who's who of hockey will converge upon the MGM Grand in Las Vegas to hand out some hardware.

Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports

Las Vegas is known for its countless slot machines, craps tables, and hot-ticket shows -- as well as a considerable amount of other unmentionable stimuli -- but tonight it will host the 2015 NHL Awards at the MGM Grand Garden Arena. The year's best hockey players will be honored among their peers, top executives from around the league. and media members. No Avalanche were nominated this year after taking three awards in 2014 -- Nathan MacKinnon (Calder Trophy), Ryan O'Reilly (Lady Byng Memorial Trophy), and Patrick Roy (Jack Adams Award).

Last chance to get your predictions in!

Where can I watch?

- US: NBC Sports Network
- Canada: Sportsnet

- 5:00 PM Mountain Standard Time

Who has been nominated?

Masterson Trophy (Preservation and Dedication to Hockey):

Devan Dubnyk
Andrew Hammond
Kris Letang

Calder Trophy (Top Rookie):

Aaron Ekblad
Johnny Gaudreau
Mark Stone

Selke Trophy (Top Defensive Forward):

Patrice Bergeron
Anze Kopitar
Jonathan Toews

Hart Trophy (Most Valuable Player):

Alex Ovechkin
Carey Price
John Tavares

Jack Adams Award (Top Coach):

- Bob Hartley
- Peter Laviolette
- Alain Vigneault

Norris Trophy (Top Defenseman):

Drew Doughty
Erik Karlsson
- PK Subban

Lady Byng (Best Sportsmanship and Ability):

Pavel Datsyuk
Jiri Hudler
- Anze Kopitar

Messier Award (Leadership):

Ryan Getzlaf
Andrew Ladd
- Jonathan Toews

General Manager of the Year:

- Bob Murray (Anaheim)
- Glen Sather (NY Rangers)
- Steve Yzerman (Tampa Bay)

Ted Lindsay Award (Most Outstanding Player as Voted by the Players):

Jamie Benn
- Alex Ovechkin
- Carey Price

Vezina Trophy (Top Goaltender):

- Devan Dubnyk
- Carey Price
Pekka Rinne

NHL Foundation Player Award:

Brent Burns
Mark Giordano
Henrik Lundqvist

Who else will be honored?

Conn Smyth Award (Most Valuable Player of the Playoffs): Duncan Keith

Art Ross Trophy (Top Point Scorer): Jamie Benn

Rocket Richard Trophy (Top Goal Scorer): Alex Ovechkin

Jennings Trophy (Fewest Goals Allowed, Per Conference): Carey Price, Corey Crawford