clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

GDT: NHL Opening Night 2016

New, comments
NHL: Preseason-Montreal Canadiens at Toronto Maple Leafs Tom Szczerbowski-USA TODAY Sports

Good evening ladies and gentlemen. Your Colorado Avalanche are taking it easy waiting for the #NextEra debut on Saturday night, but the NHL blasts off tonight with 4 matchups on Rivalry Wednesday - the night you love to hate. Two games each for Canada and the US on the slate:

Maple Leafs at Senators
7pm ET/5pm MT on NHLdotTV

St Looey at Chicago
8pm ET/6pm MT on NBCSN

Calgary at Edmonton
10pm ET/8pm MT on NHLdotTV

Los Angeles at San Jose
10:30pm ET/8:30pm MT on NBCSN

Plenty of marketable stars and MSHM darlings packed into the four contests, even more in the 12 games tomorrow and Friday before we get to see our beloved Avs take the ice at the Pepsi Center. Enjoy!