clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

GDT: World Cup Scrimmages 9/10/16

New, comments
Finland v Canada - 2016 IIHF World Championship Ice Hockey: Gold Medal Game Photo by Anna Sergeeva/Getty Images

Good morning all. World Cup spring training continues today with our first round of rematches. Russia beat the Czechs on Thursday 4-3 at home but now we move to Prague. The Swedes and Finns travel to Gothenburg to reprise their feisty OT game and the US and Canada should be a bloodbath in Canada’s Capitol.

Russia at Czech Republic in Prague
10:30am ET/8:30am MT on ESPN3/SN/TVA
Varly should get the start here but who knows

Finland vs Sweden in Gothenburg
12noon ET/10am MT on ESPN3/SN/TVA
Landy & Big Carl should be back together

Team USA at Team Canada in Ottawa
7pm ET/5pm MT on ESPN3/SN/TVA
Dutch and perhaps EJ will feature in this one

All games are on ESPN3, which means they’re not on TV but they are available free of charge.

The lone game tomorrow will have Team Youth & Inexperience once again blowing the doors off of Team Some of Europe in Montreal. One more tune-up for each team on Tues/Weds then the Pool Games start next Saturday.