clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

GDT: Final WC Exhibitions 9/14/16

New, comments
Hockey: World Cup of Hockey-Pre Tournament-Team Canada vs Team USA Aaron Doster-USA TODAY Sports

Good afternoon sports fans. Spring training wraps up today with 3 games from Pittsburgh and Washington DC. The young guns play in the afternoon and the evening games are concurrent, so choose wisely. The tournament begins Saturday afternoon with the US taking on Some of Europe.

Czech Republic vs Team Non-Alcoholic in Pittsburgh
3:30pm ET/1:30pm MT on ESPN3/SN/TVA
Mack will be trying to win the meaningless preseason scoring title

Sweden vs Team Some of Europe in Washington
7pm ET/5pm MT on ESPN3/SN/TVA
Landy & Big Carl try to see if they can score 7 against the misfits too

Canada vs Russia in Pittsburgh
7:30pm ET/5:30pm MT on ESPN2/SN/TVA
The irresistible force (Duchene) vs the immovable object (Varly)

NBD if you miss one of these, WatchESPN will have them on-demend for viewing at your leisure.

[Late Edit] Duchene is out with some sort of mild injury and won’t play tonight. Seguin has an ankle injury and was replaced on the Canadian roster by our good friend Ryan O’Reilly. Radar will play tonight against Russia. Varly is not starting, no word on if he will dress or play at all at press time.

World Cup fever, CATCH IT