clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

GDT: World Cup Scrimmages 9/8/16

New, comments
San Jose Sharks v Colorado Avalanche Photo by Doug Pensinger/Getty Images

Good morning all. Semi-real hockey returns to your television screen today with 3 exhibition matches between some World Cup squads. Two games in Europe will be lunchtime affairs and our young guns play at night in Quebec. Enjoy!

Sweden vs Finland in Helsinki
Noon ET/10am MT on ESPN3/SportsNet/TVA
Landy & Big Carl will play in this one

Czech Republic vs Russia in St Pete
12:30pm ET/10:30am MT on ESPN3/SportsNet/TVA
Varly might play here, didn’t sound real promising tho’

Team Some of Europe vs Team Young Guns in Quebec City
8pm ET/6pm MT on ESPN2/SportsNet/TVA
Mack was last seen as a 3rd line wing for the Gunners

ESPN3 is a free service in the US, don’t know about anywhere else. Give it a try. For the night game you will need a cable/sat scrip to access the game online or on TV. I apologize but I don’t know SN/TVA’s online protocols, maybe someone helpful can give some insight for our readers in Canada.

Tomorrow night we have Team Canada vs USA Hockey from Columbus.

World Cup fever, CATCH IT